Current Symposia

  1. High-Temperature Creep, Fatigue, and Creep-Fatigue in Power Generation Components   (Organizers: Jonathan Parker jparker@epri.comJohn Shingledecker, S. Narasimhachary, and Catrin Davies)
  2. Ductile Fracture Under Complex Loading (Organizers: David Wilkinson (email: wilkinso@mcmaster.ca)Thomas Pardoen, and Amine Benzerga)
  3. JoDean Morrow and Paul Paris Symposium on Fatigue and Fracture (Organizers: Huseyin Sehitoglu (email: huseyin@uiuc.edu)Petros Sofronis, and John Landes)
  4. Fracto-emissions in Structural and Seismic Monitoring (Organizers: Alberto Carpinteri (email: alberto.carpinteri@polito.it), Giuseppe Lacidogna, and Oscar Borla)
  5. Brittle Fracture: 100 years After Publication of Griffith’s Theory (Organizers: Claudio Ruggieri (email: claudio.ruggieri@usp.br) and Laszlo Toth)
  6. Hydrogen Embrittlement and Environmentally Assisted Cracking (Organizers: Jesus Toribio (email: toribio@usal.es)Chris San Marchi, and Joseph Ronevich)
  7. Data Analytics, Machine Learning and their Role in Predicting Mechanical Behavior and Fracture (Organizers: Markus Buehler (email: mbuehler@mit.edu) and Arun Nair)
  8. Microstructures and Fracture in Multiferroic Materials (Organizers: Tong-Yi Zhang (email: zhangty@shu.edu.cn) Chad LandisWeiqiu ChenRalf Müller, and Jie Wang)
  9. Fracture in Large Scale Metallic Infrastructure: Advances, Challenges, and Opportunities (Organizers: Amit Kanvinde (email: kanvinde@ucdavis.edu)  and Xudong Qian)
  10. Beyond Similitude: Role of Multiscale Heterogeneity in Fracture Prognosis (Organizers: Ashley Spear (email:ashley.spear@utah.edu) and Gustavo Castelluccio
  11. Mechanical Failure of Lithium-ion Batteries: from Material to Structure (Organizers: Juner Zhu (email: zhujuner@mit.edu), Junhe Lian, Kejie Zhao, and Tomasz Wierzbicki)
  12. Fatigue and Fracture of AM Materials (Organizers: Bo Chen (email: bo.chen@leicester.ac.uk)Nagaraja Iyer, and Filippo Berto)
  13. Small Scale Specimen Testing (Organizers: Vikram Jayaram (email: qjayaram@iisc.ac.in), Raghu V. Prakash, N Jaya Balila, Robert Lancaster, Bernd Gludovatz, and Dan Gianola)
  14. Finite Fracture Mechanics: Theoretical Aspects, Numerical Procedures and Experimental Applications (Organizers: Vladislav Mantič (email: mantic@us.es), Pietro Cornetti, Marco Paggi, and José Reinoso)
  15. Phase-Field Models of Fracture (Organizers: Blaise Bourdin (email: bourdin@lsu.edu), Corrado, Maurini Marco Paggi, José Reinoso)
  16. Failure Mechanisms  in Advanced Materials and Structures (Organizers: Zengtao Chen (email: Zengtao@ualberta.ca), Minghao Zhao, Cunfa Gao, and Stathis E. Theotokoglou)
  17. Probabilistic Aspects of Fatigue Crack Growth and Fracture:  Frameworks, Tools, and Applications (Organizers: R. Craig McClung (email: craig.mcclung@swri.org), James C. Sobotka, and Kai Kadau)
  18. Advanced Computational Methods for Fracture (Organizers: P.R. Budarapu (email: pattabhi@iitbbs.ac.in), M.K. Pandit, A.K. Pradhan, S. Natarajan, T. Rabczuk)
  19. Residual Stress in Fatigue and Fracture (Organizers: Michael R. Hill (email: mrhill@ucdavis.edu), Thomas J. Spradlin, and Dale L. Ball)
  20. 50+ Years of Fracture Mechanics: A Symposium to Honor James R. Rice and John W. Hutchinson (Organizers: John L. Bassani (email: bassani@seas.upenn.edu), Zhigang Suo, and Nadia Lapusta)